Saturday, August 20, 2011

La Vuelta a España 2011

Running from Saturday August 20th to Sunday September 11th 2011, the 66th Vuelta a España will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,300 kilometres. These stages have the following profiles:

  • 9 flat stages
  • 10 mountain stages
  • 1 team time-trial stage
  • 1 individual time-trial stage

Distinctive aspects of the race

  • 6 summit finishes
  • 2 rest days
  • 14 km. team time-trial
  • 40 km. individual time-trial stage

New stage towns

La Nucía, Petrer, Sierra Nevada, Úbeda, Almadén, Villacastín, Sarria, Villa Romana La Olmeda (Palencia), Faustino V and Noja

New finishes

Totana, San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Estación de Montaña Manzaneda, La Farrapona-Lagos de Somiedo and Noja

Today's stage begins in Benidorm.

No comments:

Post a Comment

VIDEO: how does Globexs work?